top of page

Review: Mexx Heart Blows Us Away with Debut Album "Paper Houses"

If you're a frequent visitor to our website, you'll recognize Mexx Heart's name, and hopefully her music, too. She's released several singles over the last few years and recently released her much-anticipated debut indie album, "Paper Houses."

Track Listing:

1. Dreamcatcher

2. No Pressure

3. Debutante Balls

4. Winter

5. Nothing From Nothing

6. London

7. Pretend

8. It's All Over

"A paper house is a metaphor often used when discussing the future with your significant other," Mexx explains. "It is a symbol of love, hope, and commitment. Paper houses are fragile, yet strong, and can withstand the test of time if built on a solid foundation."

The album showcases the ups and downs surrounding Mexx's first engagement. She previously released Pretend, London, Nothing from Nothing and No Pressure - all of which shine a light on Mexx's soft, beautiful and angelic voice. Don't mistake her kindness for weakness, though. Mexx proves through her lyrics just how strong she is, no matter how many times she gets knocked down.

We recommend taking a listen to Debutante Balls. With it's Taylor Swift Folklore-esque melody, the song showcases Mexx's whimsical storytelling and powerful, rebellious lyricism.

"Wherever you are in a relationship or a certain stage in a breakup, there's something on this album for everyone," Mexx shares.

You can connect with Mexx on Instagram and TikTok.

bottom of page