top of page


NASHVILLE, Tenn. - (July 29, 2022) -A new album, Webb Pierce - A Country Boy Singing His Heart Out, has been released by Country Rewind Records featuring the hit singles "There Stands The Glass" and "I Ain't Never" along with 13 other favorites. The audio quality on these tracks has been upgraded and additional instrumentation has been added to set the release apart from the other albums out there. The quintessential honky-tonk artist, known for his unique vocal styling, guitar playing and signature rhinestone-encrusted, lavish and flamboyant Nudie suits reigned the country music charts for multiple weeks. All of this made him one of the most recognizable faces in country music. Music is available for streaming and download on all digital music platforms, including Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify, Amazon Music, YouTube Music, Pandora and more at

Perhaps the following quote best sums up Pierce's remarkable appeal: "A honky-tonk innovator, Webb Pierce was a fine singer, responsible for many of the hardest-cutting and daring recordings of honky-tonk's golden age. His revival of Jimmie Rodgers' "In the Jailhouse Now" was the bridge between the country's hillbilly roots of the 1930s and the burgeoning rockabilly of the 1950s," reflected Alan Cackett - author, country music historian, and 47th member of the British Country Music Hall of Fame.

This one-of-a-kind record contains recordings that were never intended for commercial release and were believed to have been lost or forgotten. They are recordings that Pierce made solely for radio airplay, and stations frequently just discarded them after they were aired. Country Rewind Records founder, Thomas Gramuglia, rescued the master tapes and entrusted producer Rex Allen, Jr. and engineer Aaron Dethrage with the task of bringing the audio quality up to twenty-first century standards. Webb Pierce was the most popular vocalist of the 1950s, holding the distinction of charting more number one hits than similar artists like Hank Williams, Ernest Tubb, Eddy Arnold and Lefty Frizzell.

The project, distributed by Select-O-Hits, was recorded at Eastside Manor Studio in Nashville with Executive Producer Thomas Gramuglia and re-recording and mastering were done by Aaron Dethrage. Musicians on the record included Dug Grieves (electric guitar), Ernie Reed (fiddle), Rex Allen, Jr. (acoustic guitar) and Diane Manon, Deegee McCall, Ben Hall and Rex Allen, Jr. (background vocals).

“Bringing back these long-lost recordings means so much to me,” said Thomas Gramuglia. “Hearing Webb’s voice and guitar playing again is truly a joy. This one-of-a-kind album contains recordings that were believed to be lost or forgotten. Webb was one of the most popular honky-tonk vocalists of the 50s. These updated recordings will really bring joy to any classic country fan," stated Executive Producer Thomas Gramuglia.

Webb Pierce - A Country Boy Singing His Heart Out Track List

  1. I Ain’t Never

  2. Why Baby Why

  3. I Don’t Care

  4. Slowly

  5. Wondering

  6. Memory #1

  7. Back Street Affair

  8. There Stands The Glass

  9. That Heart Belongs To Me

  10. I’m Walking The Dog

  11. Fool, Fool, Fool

  12. Yes, I Know Why

  13. How Do You Talk To A Baby

  14. Goodbye City, Goodbye Girl

  15. It’s My Way

Country Rewind Records is proud to bring unreleased traditional country music into the contemporary country era.

Stay current with Country Rewind Records on their website and on Facebook.

About Webb Pierce:

Webb Pierce was the most popular vocalist of the 1950s. He holds the distinction of charting more number one hits than similar artists like Hank Williams, Eddy Arnold, Ernest Tubb and Lefty Frizzell. Pierce was the quintessential honky-tonk artist known for his unique vocal styling and guitar playing, as well as his signature rhinestone-encrusted, lavish and flamboyant Nudie suits. Many of his songs would reign atop the country charts for multiple weeks, making him the most recognizable face of country music. Webb called his style “a country boy singing his heart out” and if you are a fan of the “Honky-Tonk Country” style, you know that’s an accurate description of his pure hillbilly twang with overtones of the country & western music of the era. It was a styling he was to use for most of his career. Today, many people remember Pierce for his extravagant lifestyle, his guitar-shaped swimming pool and his 1962 Pontiac with its steer-horn hood ornament and pistols on the doors and fenders, which is now on display at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum.

About Country Rewind Records:

Country Rewind Records (CRR) was founded by Thomas Gramuglia of Hindsight Records in 2014, Gramuglia obtained a treasure chest of unreleased recordings from recruitment radio shows from the ‘60s and ‘70s. The superb CRR collection of original master recordings contains music from more than 100 country music legends and trendsetters (including intimate performances by country music greats such as Loretta Lynn, George Jones, Connie Smith, Faron Young, Dolly Parton, Conway Twitty and many more). These recordings were never released for commercial use. After a diligent quest to collect appropriate and legal permissions from artists and/or their estates, CRR has now recorded and produced multiple, quintessential, “must-hear” projects. With the mission to transfer these never-heard-before tracks to a high quality, state-of-the-art recording; complemented by contemporary instrumentation and background vocals, Country Rewind Records will release this historical American music to America's music generations of the future. For more information, visit

bottom of page