top of page

Steve Moakler Announces 7th Studio Album "Make A Little Room": Title Track To Be Released May 20

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Renowned Nashville songwriter and Country/Americana artist Steve Moakler has announced the upcoming release of his new album Make A Little Room, which will hit streaming services and become available for purchase Friday, August 12. Moakler will give listeners the first glimpse into Make A Little Room with the title track, releasing this Friday, May 20. The lauded singer/songwriter explains that with this feel-good song, he hopes to inspire others to cherish life’s special moments and those you spend it with; a common theme weaved throughout the album.

“It really is the overarching theme of the record,” Steve said. “You can hang it all on that, this shift toward what ultimately matters. It’s the people around you and the little things. Having some margin in your life, and some space for magic to happen.”

Produced by Andy Skib, and Moakler self-writing or co-writing each track, Make A Little Room features co-writes with some of Nashville's most distinguished songwriters and tastemakers in the genre, including Creative Nation founder, Luke Laird (Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton, Eric Church), Marcus Hummon (Tim McGraw, Rascal Flatts, The Chicks, Wynonna Judd), Neil Medley (Luke Bryan, Kid Rock, Jake Owen, Lindsay Ell), and Lucie Silvas among others. What emerged from those writing sessions were 10 songs laced with uncommon wisdom that deliver a spark of enlightened electricity. From start to finish, the album features an easy-going spirit, rootsy rhythms and Steve’s tender vocals.

In 2014, the Pittsburgh native signed with Creative Nation and has gone on to release several critically acclaimed and autobiographical albums. The “thoughtful singer/songwriter,” as noted by Rolling Stone Country, has also penned songs performed by Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley, Jake Owen and Ben Rector among others. His work as a songwriter has seen multiple chart success including Dierks Bentley’s song “Riser” which was RIAA certified Gold. Moakler appeared on the Grand Ole Opry stage, toured with Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, Old Dominion and Willie Nelson, while also forging meaningful relationships with his fans as he canvassed the country on tour. As he embarks on this next chapter of his career, with the impending release of Make A Little Room, one thing that remains constant is his desire and uncanny ability to create songs that are not only reflective but seamlessly uplifting for all listeners to enjoy.

Pre-Save Make A Little Room HERE.

Share Steve’s post on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

For more information and updates, keep up with Steve on his official website.

Make A Little Room | Track Listing

  1. Make A Little Room (Steve Moakler/Kelly Archer/Nathan Spicer)

  2. Tennessee Girl (Steve Moakler/Oscar Charles)

  3. Pack It Up (Steve Moakler)

  4. Autumn Came Back (Steve Moakler/Andrew DeRoberts/Lucie Silvas)

  5. Start A Band (Steve Moakler/Neil Mason)

  6. Better Days (Steve Moakler/Marcus Hummon/Neil Medley)

  7. Let’s Go To The Lake (Steve Moakler/Luke Laird/Barry Dean)

  8. Northerner (Steve Moakler/Stephanie Chapman)

  9. You Being You (Steve Moakler)

  10. Numbered (Steve Moakler/Andy Skib/Jacob Davis)

bottom of page